My Sexy Saturday – Their Sexy Talk

Welcome to another “My Sexy Saturday” snippet. This week’s theme is Their Sexy Talk, and it’s all about the way lovers express their thoughts and feelings.

When lovers have been together a long time, it’s easy for them to talk about their desires. They know one another well, and can communicate not only with words but with a knowing look or gesture.

It’s not so easy, though, in the early days — and nights — of a relationship. As beautiful as love can be, it can also be awkward, and romantic moments are often filled with doubts, questions, and uncertainties.

In this little 7-sentence snippet from Keeping FaithLucille McIntyre is experiencing those doubts. She’s brought Tom Henderson to her dressmaking shop late at night, planning to seduce him. But Tom has thrown her a little curve, leaving her more than a bit bewildered.

“You’ve kissed me, you’ve asked me out, we’ve danced together. And I’ve seen the way you look at me.” She gazed up into his eyes, once again seeing her own desires reflected there. “Are you saying you want nothing more than my friendship?” She reached up and put her arms around his neck. “I don’t believe you, Tom Henderson. I think you want a lot more than that.” 

From Keeping Faith – Book 2 of ‘The Sunset Series” 

Love brings them together. Hatred tears them apart. One man. One woman. Between them, a precious child whose future they hold in their hands. 

Keeping Faith

Keeping Faith is a 3-flame western historical romance set in the fictional town of Sunset, Colorado. It is available in ebook format and paperback.

Blue Divider

Thank you for “hopping” over to Snippets today.

To learn more about me and my love stories

please visit Christina Cole Romance.

For more “Sexy Saturday”, click HERE.

My Sexy Saturday

Please visit all participating authors, leave comments, and spread the love around.

Leave a Reply

